Book mockup
Sparks Series Book 1
Sparks Series Book 2
Sparks Series Book 3
Sparks Series Book 4

Welcome to the world of the Sky Riders

In an isolated city, surrounded by a ring of mountains, there is an ancient law. It says any girl who dares to climb the sheer cliffs, and survives, has proved she’s strong enough to begin the training to become a Sky Rider.
Would you make the climb?

The story of

Kerry Law

Kerry grew up reading fantasy books in the 90s and found that they didn’t have many inspiring female characters, or in some cases any female characters! Thankfully a lot has changed since then, but she still enjoys redressing that imbalance by writing fantasy books full of awesome female characters.

The Sparks Series is Kerry’s debut YA Fantasy series about dragons and the incredible young women who ride them.

Kerry lives with her husband, and cat, in a small town in the Scottish Borders where there are more trees than people.

What people are saying about The Sky Riders:

Books Published


Books In Progress



Her determination was what she clung to every time the terror of what she was doing washed over her. Up and up she scrambled, and the deadly drop beneath her grew and grew.

The Sky Riders Book 1